Cascade Golfers Hit the Links for 2019 Season

Back to Article
Back to Article

Cascade Golfers Hit the Links for 2019 Season

castlebaycc.com

castlebaycc.com

castlebaycc.com

Carter Otheim, Staff Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






On Monday, March 11, the Badger golf team assembled once again for the first practice of the season, where their coaches began to prepare them for what was to come this year.

The large group of golfers consists of seniors Jean Blackman, Georgia Mortag, and Preston Hagan, juniors Ryan Bogden and Riley Bricker, sophomores Colton Thune, Reece Mortag, Aedan Sewak, Eli Schreher, Madison Wilson, and Gracie Satterwhite, and freshman Justin Smith. These fine golfers are coached by Eric Tilleman, Roberta Tilleman, and Mike Moore.

The team’s first match is scheduled to be in Conrad on the 5th and 6th of April, but sadly due to the weather incoming, it may be postponed.

“The season has been unfortunately limited due to the snow,” stated their head coach, Eric Tilleman, “but we hope to start the kids practicing on a real course next week.”

Adding on to the subject of having a team with 12 competitors, Tilleman stated, “On the bright side, the golf team is on course to have a record amount of golfers compete at the state tournament at Seely Lake.”

With so many participants, Cascade has a full boys team and the making of a full girls team competing this year.

Cascade is excited to see what the golf team has in store this season!

The schedule is listed below.

Friday, March 29, 2019, Shelby JV & Varsity

Monday, April 01, 2019 Great Falls Central @ Meadowlark

Friday, April 05, 2019 Conrad Varsity

Saturday, April 06, 2019 Conrad JV

Friday, April 12, 2019, Choteau Varsity

Saturday, April 13, 2019, Choteau JV

Monday, April 22, 2019, Fort Benton Class “B” meet

Tuesday, April 23, 2019, Shelby Triangular

Thursday, April 25, 2019, Sunburst/Valier ??

Friday, April 26, 2019, Shelby Varsity; Glasgow Varsity; Fort Benton “C”

Saturday, April 27, 2019, Fairfield/Cascade “B” meet / Malta meet

Monday, April 29, 2019, Cut Bank Triangular; Fairfield JV meet

Friday, May 03, 2019 Cut Bank JV; Harlem Varsity

Saturday, May 04, 2019 Cut Bank Varsity; Chinook meet

Monday, May 06, 2019 Conrad “C” meet

Monday, May 06, 2019 Divisionals – Wolf Point (practice round)

Tuesday, May 07, 2019 Divisionals – Wolf Point

Mon-Wed, May 13-15 State Meet @ Seely Lake

Print Friendly, PDF & Email